Information on: Add an Article Add an Event Edit

Missouri Botanical Garden

Missouri Botanical Garden
4344 Shaw Boulevard
314-577-5100

Our Mission:

To discover and share knowledge about plants and their environment in order to preserve and enrich life.

About Us:

Founded in 1859, the Missouri Botanical Garden is the nation's oldest botanical garden in continuous operation and a National Historic Landmark.

The Garden is a center for botanical research and science education, as well as an oasis in the city of St. Louis. The Garden offers 79 acres of beautiful horticultural display, including a 14-acre Japanese strolling garden, Henry Shaw's original 1850 estate home, and one of the world's largest collections of rare and endangered orchids.

For over 154 years, the Garden has been an oasis in the city, a place of beauty and family fun and also a center for education, science, and conservation.



Missouri Botanical Garden is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Missouri Botanical Garden

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Apr 28, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Jul 21, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Jul 28, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Aug 11, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Aug 18, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Aug 25, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Sep 15, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Sep 22, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

OrigamiintheGarden: A Monumental Outdoor Sculpture Exhibition

Wednesday, Sep 29, 2021 from 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

Photos